School Experience

School Experience

Getting some classroom experience can help you to decide whether teaching is right for you. 

The School Experience Programme (SEP) will give you the opportunity to –

  • Talk to teachers about day to day school life
  • Observe teaching
  • Watch a range of lessons and age groups being taught
  • Ask members of the SCITT about teacher training

We hold regular School Experience days. Secondary days are held at Ashton on Mersey school and the Primary days are held in conjunction with local partner primary schools.

Upcoming Secondary events:

Friday 17th January 2020

Thursday 30th January 2020

Friday 28th February 2020

Wednesday 18th March 2020

Tuesday 28th April 2020

Thursday 14th May 2020

Friday 19th June 2020

 

Upcoming Primary events (held at local partner primary schools):

Friday 7th February 2020 

Tuesday 10th March 2020

Wednesday 20th May 2020

Thursday 25th June 2020

 

You can request school experience days via https://schoolexperience.education.gov.uk/candidates/schools/138123 or contact Karen Craven karencraven@thedeantrust.co.uk

Comments are closed